top of page

Guest's Feedback

2024

We loved every minute of our stay. The home, garden, comfy beds, cleanliness, lovely staff, peaceful location exceeded our expectations. We were blessed to have been able to spend an entire month in this beautiful piece of heaven. Thank you so much.

Leigh - stayed at Bentley Homestead, June 2024

Absolutely stunning place and so well kept - great location and such easy communication. Would recommend this house and owner to anyone

Rolf - stayed at Netherley Beach Cottage, June 2024

We had an amazing weekend in this beautiful home. Would love to come back in Summer so that we can enjoy the pool and the beach.

Carolyn - Stayed at Aloe Point, June 2024

What I can say, is that it was so perfect and honestly there’s nothing that we would change our stay and what was offered to us, the staff were just so incredible as well and make sure to give everyone and big hugs and they were just so fantastic and amazing. Everyone loved the venue they were blown away but how we found this place, so that’s more thank you to you guys that was even offered us. I just can’t wait for the next person to get married there and have an as amazing time as we had actually had. Thank you Steph, and  thank you to your team again so lovely and you were a pleasure to work with at all times. You were very kind so thank you for that.

Jessica - got married at Whitefoord Beach House, May 2024

House is absolutely stunning. A real luxury feel. The stay in housekeeping is gold. Very friendly hosts and Mbali was a star. Would recommend any day. The check in process is quite involved but the hosts hold your hand through it all. We had a lovely weekend away.

Tshego - stayed at Casa Bentley, May 2024

An amazing home with everything you need. Ntokozo is super efficient and always willing to lend a hand.

Nikki - stayed at 36 Hewitt Road, April 2024

 

Kind communication, well-designed house, extremely beautiful view, secured environment, helpful staff. Everything is great!

Charlie - stayed at 103 Panorama Drive, Zinkwazi Beach, April 2024

It was a lovely stay. Everything was clean. The linen and towels were of high quality. The kitchen was easy to use. The swimming pool worked well with the kids. The beach was so accessible.

Mary - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, April 2024

An absolute holiday Gem! Gorgeous views, very spacious apartment, tastefully decorated, clean and great location. The estate is beautiful and great with all the extra amenities especially for the kids. We loved the splash pool and large outdoor patio! The Sea views are absolutely Stunning! Very Happy with our time at 5 Ezulweni and really felt spoiled with a luxurious holiday! Great service from Tash and the Luxury Coastal Escapes team! We've created beautiful holiday memories! Thank you

Muzette - stayed at Ezulweni Sea View Apartment - March 2024

The place was amazing, so grateful the owners are willing to let other people enjoy their beautiful home. If you want to a place to make special memories, go to Aloe Point. Just sublime!!!

Anthea - stayed at Aloe Point, 59 Colwyn Drive - March 2024

The Beverly Homestead is the most peaceful, beautiful and serene home we have stayed at. We thoroughly enjoyed the stunning gardens and pool. You can easily spend your day day-dreaming in the manicured garden. No pictures will do it justice. The little pieces of history, all around the house was a real treat. Beatrice, the housekeeper is extremely helpful and very sweet. A big thank you to Tash from Luxury Coastal Escapes who was amazing.

Malini - stayed at Beverley Homestead - March 2024

Beautiful house, perfectly located with direct access to the beach. The layout of the rooms worked well for our large family. Janet the domestic, was lovely, friendly and efficient

Nicola - stayed at Netherley Cottage, 7 Hotel Road - March 2024

Sheffield Views is one the most beautiful and breathtaking villas that I could ever gift myself for my 30th birthday I'm grateful that places like this exist and will definitely be back again. Thanks to Madelaine and Alzhina for the most welcoming and professional service it was indeed a pleasure.

De Juan - stayed at Sheffield Views, 31 Colwyn Drive - Feb 2024

Beautiful spot, perfect for a family holiday! Easy access to the beach, wonderful entertainment area where watching kids in the pool is easy! Could do with a few hooks for towels etc outside by the pool and outside shower, but other than that small suggestion, we loved our stay!

Sarah - stayed at Little Maritzburg Road - Feb 2024

What an amazing stay! Gorgeous apartment with beautiful views of the ocean. Loved the plunge pool and the surrounds within the estate.

Lena - stayed at Ezulweni Sea View Apartment - Feb 2024

 

What started out as a very stressful and disastrous situation for our family holiday ended up being a fantastic holiday that we all thoroughly enjoyed. Big thanks to Louise for saving the day and going out of her way to make sure all our needs were met and even exceeded. The house was phenomenal and the owner Michele is such a wonderful host, nothing is too much to ask. Looking forward to returning one day in the future!

Ryan - stayed at North Beach House - Jan 2024

 

 

Beautiful spot, perfect for a family holiday! Easy access to the beach, wonderful entertainment area where watching kids in the pool is easy! Could do with a few hooks for towels etc outside by the pool and outside shower, but other than that small suggestion, we loved our stay!

Fatima - stayed at 18 Hewitt Road - Jan 2024

Sheffield Views is one the most beautiful and breathtaking villas that I could ever gift myself for my 30th birthday I'm grateful that places like this exist and will definitely be back again. Thanks to Madelaine and Alzhina for the most welcoming and professional service it was indeed a pleasure.

De Juan - stayed at Sheffield Views - Jan 2024

Place is amazing. Views are breathtaking and Thandi the housekeeper is great.

I may have missed this in the communication but I was expecting at least tea/coffee/sugar to be available. Only because that's what I'm used to when booking self catering. Also we ran out of bathing soap the day before we were to leave. When we spoke to Thandi she said that, that was all that was provided which is a bit weird considering we spent 4 nights and that was expected to last. Again I could have missed this in the communication.

Luntar - stayed at Panorama House - Jan 2024

CAL-.jpg

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2023 We want to thank you for your exceptional professional service. You are doing fantastic work, and I will most definitely use your service and properties in the future, especially the grocery shopping service. It was the first time in 15 years everyone in our family could come together to spend Christmas together. 36 Hewitt made that possible and very special. Ntokozo was fantastic. My congratulations to the owners for creating a modern yet welcoming space. We would love to stay here again in the future. Fred - stayed at 36 Hewitt Drive - Dec 2023 ​ This was by far the best beach house have ever stayed in coupled with all the awesome food and treats it felt like living in a 5 star luxury hotel. Thank you for making our Christmas holiday possible. Big thanks to Steph for doing all our grocery shopping, it helped a lot especially there are not shops in Zinkwazi. Carolene - stayed at Cambelle, 49 Nkwazi Drive - Dec 2023 ​ ​ The Beach House is stunning and in a fantastic location. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and our expectations were exceeded. Thank you for a memorable weekend! Jeffrey - stayed at The Beach House, Salt Rock - Nov 2023 ​ ​ The Beach House was great for our family holiday. All the adults had their own space and the kids were well looked after, including a teenager who had their own cottage. The house itself allowed us to enjoy time together or separate into adults and kids. Being directly on the beach was great, allowing morning swims and afternoon walks. Cooking and serving was a breeze in the large kitchen with attached dining room. Brynn - stayed at The Beach House, Salt Rock - Oct 2023 ​ ​ Perfect long weekend on KZN’s Dolphin Coast! We rented this house for a family weekend away and it was perfect for our big group. The house is beautiful, private and very well equipped. Although the pool was still a bit chilly in October, it was used all weekend! There is a bit of paperwork before check-in, but it is worth it as we felt 100% safe on the estate. Tash and team were super efficient in their communication and made organising the trip a breeze. We will happily return and recommend it 100% Simon - stayed at Casa Bentley, Simbithi Eco Estate - Oct 2023 ​ ​ Such an amazing home with everything you need and more! TK (housekeeper) is a gem! Great view and a perfect place for a family getaway. Thank you Louise and Stephanie! Dorothea - stayed at Unity Beach House, Hewitt Road - Sept 2023 ​ ​ Such a beautiful place filled with lots of room and spacious. Very neat and clean. Wifi works perfectly…. Loved every moment of being there with the family. Louise and the agent are awesome and so was the housekeeper. Thank you for allowing us in your breathtakingly beautiful home! Sihle - stayed at Casa Bentley, Simbithi Eco Estate - Sept 2023 ​ ​ The house was beautiful and the views were absolutely breathtaking. Louise is a lovely host and easy to communicate with aswell Nontsi - stayed at Sheffield Views, Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Sept 2023 ​ ​ Absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable, beautiful view, right on the beach, everything you need and more, highly recommend and will be back as soon as possible, thank you very much, we enjoyed it thoroughly. Cheryl - stayed at Netherley Cottage, Hotel Road, Salt Rock - Sept 2023 ​   We could not have found a more immaculate home for our weekend away. This home was spotless clean, fully equipped, and in the most beautiful area. The pool is also heated, which was a pleasant surprise. Would 100% recommend it! Well worth the money. Stella - Sheffield Views, Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Sept 2023 ​ Visited for the second time and enjoyed every minute of it …. will definitely be going back ..... Great host very helpful and friendly staff .... always going the extra mile .Felt right at home. Lance stayed at Hewitt Road - Sept 2023 ​ ​ This beach house was absolutely beautiful. Tastefully decorated with lots of space. It had everything you would need. A lovely welcome gift bag on arrival with all sorts of delicious treats, was a special touch too. The view is outstanding, right on the beach! It is also private and has secure parking within the grounds. Thank you to Sli who was on site and helped with any queries. She is amazing. The only negative thing is there is no where to hang clothes. As a bunch of 12 women, this wasn't great. But that aside it was an awesome place and we wanted to stay for longer! Vanessa - stayed at Daisy's Cottage, Kudu Road, Ballito - Aug 2023 Stunning property. Very friendly host and reservationist. High end finishes and linens. Well worth the visit. Dr Caroline - stayed at Villa Sur Mer, North Beach Road, Westbrook Beach - July 2023 ​ ​ It was perfect spot right on the beach. House was immaculate and well stocked with all we needed. Ernest took good care of us . Thank u for a lovely stay Gurschulle - stayed at Cove Cottage, Sheffield Beach - July 2023 The house was magnificent, like something out of a design magazine. Simbithi is an idyllic setting and we had a wonderful stay. We would definitely book this accommodation again. Harley - stayed at Olive Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - July 2023 Beautiful apartment with stunning views. Everything very comfortable Fathima - stayed at Ezulweni, Simbithi Eco Estate - July 2023 Booking company excellent with service & Alzinah was very pleasant Tashin - stayed at Sheffield Views - July 2023 Thank you to the team for a gorgeous gift basket on arrival, such a special touch. Excellent housekeeping and cleanliness and will book this house again Lawren - stayed at Cove Cottage - July 2023 ​ I just wanted to mention. The housekeeper was incredible. So kind. Some of things to keep in mind, some kitchen appliances didn’t work. Also the code and admin system could’ve been less overwhelming. Otherwise, beautiful place Jade - stayed at Casa Bentley, Simbithi Eco Estate - June 2023 ​ ​ Wonderful spot, we loved our stay and experiencing Simbithi Caitlin - stayed at Ezulweni, Simbithi Eco Estate - June 2023 We absolutely adore the place! It is a beautiful location and really works so well, staff are incredible, feels like home Angela Ferguson - stayed at 55 Umvumvu Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - June 2023 Excellent service from the housekeeper and very polite and helpful. Alan - stayed at 18 Hewitt Road - June 2023 ​ ​ Spectacular views, very responsive communication through popular messaging applications. Best value for money for an Airbnb place in my recent experience. Abraham Louw - stayed at 5 Ezulweni Apartment, Simbithi Eco Estate - May 2023 ​ ​ Another wonderful stay at the beautiful  Cove Cottage! The direct access to the beach is a real treat. The view would be incredible if the trees in the front wee trimmed back a bit. Simone Smit - stayed at Cove Cottage, 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - May 2023 ​ It was the most beautiful place we’ve ever stayed at. The kitchen was amazing, fully equipped.. we loved the pots.. never ate out the entire weekend, we just cooked and cooked. Continue doing whatever you’re doing to maintain the house.. your house is a dream.. Janelle Naidoo - stayed at Seaclusion, Colwyn Drive - May 2023 The welcome pack was a nice touch. Automated gate would be a a nice addition. The beach views are amazing it’s unfortunate that you cannot see it from the house. Jula - stayed at Driftwood Cottage, Little Maritzburg Road - May 2023 ​ It was the perfect house and t holiday was wonderful. The location is so special. Bonnie is an incredible lady and she was like a fairy!! You never see her clean but when you leave a room and come back its done perfectly every time. Ode - stayed at Villa Sur Mer, Westbrook Beach - April 2023 ​ ​ Check-in and check-out was well managed by the agent, Luxury Coastal Escapes. Extremely professional. Photos don't do the morning views of the deck justice. Fantastic spot, thanks for a great stay. Lisle - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - April 2023 All was perfect. Fantastic location and great communication. Incredible house conform to the description. On site, Yvonne is just a so nice personne who welcomed us warmly. I recommend 200% Jean-Charles - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - April 2023 Love the beautiful cottage and would recommend to anyone! On the beach and was so relaxing. Would definitely go again. Thanks suzette Suzette - stayed at Cove Cottage, Colwyn Drive - April 2023 Aloe Point was absolutely sublime. The house is spacious, spotless and has views for miles. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night. Barton looked after us so well, we had a true rest and time with family, which is what we needed. Laura - stayed at Aloe Point, Colwyn Drive - April 2023 The only downside of our stay at 18 on Hewitt was how short it was. The home is beautiful and so well designed - perfect for a large family. The sea facing rooms are incredible - everyone has their own space - the kids raved about the bunk beds and I couldn’t get over the view. You don’t get closer to the beach than being on the actual beach! But the cherry on top was the incredible staff - Gabriel and Nombuhle are just amazing. So attentive, so lovely, they just can’t do enough for you! Thanks for having us, we had such a lovely time. Bryan - stayed at 18 Hewitt Road - April 2023 It's our 2nd time staying here and this house is breathtaking and such a pleasure to stay at.  Rebecca Fuchs - stayed at Seaclusion, Colwyn Drive - April 2023 The apartment is great. Views are beautiful. The decor is clean with neutral palettes. We were very happy staying here and had no complaints. It’s also situated in a very safe beautiful eco estate Sasha - stayed at Ezulweni, Simbithi Eco Estate - April 2023 We had a superb stay at Colwyn House, the place is very peaceful with beautiful views. The house needs a little bit of attention but otherwise a fabulous home I would visit again. Busang - stayed at Colwyn House, Sheffield Beach - April 2023 180 degree sea views. Everything you need in the unit. Won’t get better value than this. Had the best weekend ever with my family. Definitely coming back again. Tshireletso - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road - March 2023 We had a wonderful stay - thank you. Yvonne & Jabu were great - and a pleasure to interact with. The location is stunning - and the house really comfortable. Would love to be back again sometime. Ashley - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road - March 2023 Perfect North Coast holiday unit.  Frank Mullen - stayed at 5 Ezulweni, Simbithi Eco Estate - March 2023 We had the most amazing time at your home. We received the most thoughtful gift package. Everything was perfect. We had the best week. Louis - stayed at Seaclusion, Colwyn Drive - March 2023 ​ This is by far one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. Great private plunge pool overlooking the sea - such a spacious and well furnished apartment with a great veranda- could find no fault. Pauline - stayed at Ezulweni, Simbithi Eco Estate - Feb 2023 It was a great holiday and a great experience from the booking process up to the stay. Thank you. Greta Garnett - stayed at 3 Les Dauphine, Shaka’s Head, Ballito - Feb 2023 The house is lovely and we had a wonderful stay. It would be lovely to be able to see the sea from the house too. Maybe from the upstairs bedrooms at least when you are lying in bed. Just our preference being so close to the water.  Nikki Rebello - stayed at Driftwood Cottage, Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Feb 2023 Buhle and Gabriel are honestly INCREDIBLE! Power team

GUEST FEEDBACK FORM 2022 We had a wonderful stay at Sheffield Views. The home was beautiful and sparkling clean. The view was breathtaking and there was easy access to the beach. Everything we needed as a family was available in the home. We truly had a amazing family break. Last but most certainly not least, the staff at Sheffield Views were wonderful. Alzinah, Mzwa and Minnie were so friendly and helpful and made us feel so at home. We would definitely like to return next year for our family holiday. Tracey Shipman - stayed at Sheffield Views, 31 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Dec 2022 We thoroughly enjoyed staying at 10 Jackalberry, its a fantastic house that suited us so well. We loved the flow of the house especially downstairs and enjoyed using the pool, braai, pizza oven.  The young adults loved the movie room! The kitchen was very well kitted out so well and there was every appliance available to use and cant think of any negatives. We loved our stay and would definitely think of renting the house again Caroline Woolam - stayed at 10 Jackalberry Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2022 Beautiful home, beautiful views. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the peacefulness and views. Natasha Bekker - stayed at 8 Ralph’s Place, Salt Rock - Dec 2022 Beautiful location, great space, comfortable living and furnished well including good kitchen appliances! Thank you for the welcome gift.  Brownwen Oliver - stayed at Driftwood Cottage - 17 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Dec 2022 The house was just as perfect as the last time we stayed in it which was last year October. Barton is an absolute asset to the home, keeping it running smoothly. He made our holiday so much more enjoyable and is such a wonderful person. Dani Machet - stayed at Aloe Point - 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Dec 2022 This home is really amazing. It has the most well equipped kitchen we have seen in any rental.  Viren - stayed at 31 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Oct 2022 ​ ​ A little piece of heaven! If you want to see, smell, hear and taste the sea, this is the place to be. Wonderfully situated on the beach, this home is beautifully decorated and superbly clean. We had a fantastic holiday and will be back! Bianca McCorquodale - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Oct 2022 ​ My stay at Colwyn house was amazing, my family and I enjoyed the house so much.. The house was exactly what we expected and more big up to the host and the team for a warm welcome. I will definitely visit again and recommend it to anyone Marilyn Masiela - stayed at 16 Colwyn Drive, Colwyn House, Sheffield Beach - Oct 2022 ​ ​ The home is lovely, there are several touches that make it feel like a home rather than hotel. We appreciated Constance being there to take care of the home, it allowed a little rest. The area is very quiet and relaxing. Louise was available 24/7 assisting us when needed. We enjoyed our stay. Mantusi Pheme - stayed at 16 Colwyn Drive, Colwyn House, Sheffield Beach - Oct 2022 ​ ​ Unity Beach House is the perfect place for a family getaway! It's a beautiful home and we had a fantastic time there. Everything was exactly as advertised and we felt spoilt being able to stay there. We loved the house and would definitely be back for another getaway and will for sure tell our friends to come for a visit! Thank you so much! A lovely place! Linzi Einkamerer - stayed at Unity Beach House, 36 Hewitt Road, Salt Rock - Sept 2022 ​ ​ Highly recommend the BeMnandi house.. it’s breathtakingly beautiful.. perfect place for a family getaway Jenelle Naidoo - stayed at BeMnandi 43 Colwyn Drive - Sept 2022 ​ ​ Excellent house for large groups really up to standard as per the pics Phenomenal location, excellent owner, beautiful residence Martin Pinnell - stayed at Netherley Cottage, 7 Hotel Hotel Road, Salt Rock - Sept 2022 ​ ​ Your home was more than what we expected and Nonhlanhla the housekeeper provided us with excellent service. Yondela - stayed at 19 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Aug 2022 ​ Ntokozo was amazing. He took the stay from excellent to exceptional. We had such a great experience, I don't want to write a review, I'd rather we keep it as the best kept secret! I'd highly recommend LCE and the Unity beach house. Beautiful views, and direct beach access. Short walk to Granny's pools for safe kids swimming. The house's style and finishings were excellent. And the housekeeper is phenomenal. Dominic White - stayed at Unity Beach House, Hewitt Drive, Salt Rock - Aug 2022 ​ ​ Seaclusion is paradise on earth - starting with the most amazing room fragrance as you step into the home, it is all designed to relax you and help you escape your daily life. With all 5 bedrooms having views of the sea, the beautiful sound of the sea as you go to sleep at night and the most gorgeous decor with 2 lovely ladies to help you, it truly was an amazing experience. We will definitely go back! Sarah Crowe - stayed at Seaclusion, Colwyn Drive - July 2022 ​ ​ An exquisite house with the most beautiful setting with plenty of space. Well catered for and the most comfortable beds - even better than home from home! The housekeeping ladies were so hospitable and lovely. Claire Jones - stayed at Sheffield Views, 31 Colwyn Drive - July 2022 ​ ​ Fantastic house! Can’t beat the location (ocean front with direct beach access), private pool, spacious home with four bedrooms (all with private bathrooms) as well as a separate in-law unit, well-stocked kitchen, and the list goes on. We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely book again on our next trip to the area. We absolutely loved the house. Everything from the location (with beach access), separate living spaces so the adults could enjoy the rugby while the kids watched their shows to the layout of the house. My husband and I both were doing work calls from there, and it is hard to beat sitting on a call while looking out over the waves from the master suite. I just also specifically want to call out the fantastic service from the housekeeper, Yvonne. She was super proactive, checking that everything was in working order every day. For example, on one morning the WiFi was down, and knowing that some of us would need it for work, she proactively reached out to the property managers to report and get the issue resolved. On another day we had no hot water in the house, and she immediately replaced the gas (or something). I truly wish I could take her back to the US with us. I would also like to thank you for the thoughtful goody bag. The kids got into the treats before we could blink and the coffee was enjoyed by all of the adults. Finally, please let me know if you ever want to consider selling your house as we’d be very interested. Liesel Toth - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - July 2022 ​ ​ Great position on the beach, exceptional sea views, comfortable and clean with good quality crockery, oven and gas stove. Serviced every morning by Mamazibuko, who is helpful and does a load of washing daily. WiFi available. Some DStv channels were not available. Would come back. The gifts on arrival were much appreciated, thank you. Ash & Ramesh - stayed at Seaclusion, 73 Colwyn Drive, July 2022 ​ ​ What a magic beach home. So beautifully decorated and comfortable with so many different seating areas. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds very comfy. Stunning views from the lounge and one bedroom. We spent all our time in the lounge/on the verandahs. It’s so central with just a short walk to the Salt Rock hotel for a curry or the lifesaving club for a coffee and ice cream We would absolutely love to stay here again. Lee-Ann Oliver - stayed at Netherley Cottage, 7 Hotel Hotel Road, Salt Rock - June 2022 ​ ​ Your staff member Nonhlanhla is a treasure. She took care of us and was available whenever we needed assistance. Thank you Nonhlanhla for your hospitality and Madeleine for prompt communication. I can’t fault this beautiful home away from home, spotless and very well-equipped with more than one entertainment area. Great beach location! Perfect for families with children or elderly. We really loved the welcome goodie bag, so thoughtful and adds that special touch. We loved it so much and hope to visit again! Thank you. Sijabulile - stayed at 19 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - May 2022 ​ Cambelle is a beautiful home. Definitely ideal for a family break. The family really enjoyed its beauty and the easy access to the beach. Mpho Maphate - stayed Cambelle at the Beach, 49 Nkwazi Drive, Zinkwazi - April 2022 ​ ​ The accommodation is off the charts beautiful!!! and luxury coastal estates booking agent 12 out of 10!!! Ian Meltzer - stayed at First Light, 27 Llewelyn Drive - April 2022 ​ 5 Star Beautiful upmarket apartment, Couldn’t have been better. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed and tastefully furnished. Friendly and professional staff, the location is great, with stunning views. I will certainly recommend and definitely return. Sajil Singh - stayed at Aloe Point, Colwyn Drive - March 2022 First Light is a stunning weekend getaway where the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need when wanting to relax. We loved the attention to detail, lovely welcome pack and luxurious furnishings, that we just casual enough to make one feel right at home to put your feet up. Our guests & us had the best time relaxing & hours were spent in the tidal pools in front of the house. Would most definitely recommend this lovely home to family and friends and we also enjoyed the extra bonus of full power thanks to the solar panels! Michelle Lake - stayed at First Light, 27 Llewelyn Drive - March 2022 We had a wonderful stay at the stunning 17 South Beach Road. A truly luxury experience with all the bells and whistles of an exclusive holiday home. Aisha Khan - stayed at 17 South Beach, Umdloti - March 2022 ​ ​ It’s a beautiful home, perfect for a large family or two families sharing. There are plenty of areas for people to find their own bit of space and we never felt cramped. The kitchen is well equipped and the staff were efficient and discreet. A wonderful holiday destination. Christine Du Toit - stayed at First Light, 27 Llewelyn Drive - March 2022 ​ An exceptional venue. Will definitely book again. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The shopping service that Steph offers is incredibly helpful thank you. Carolene - stayed at BeMnandi 43 Colwyn Drive - March 2022 ​ Beautiful large family house, perfect place to relax and connect with friends and family. Beach access is incredible, the beach becomes your garden, don’t need to leave the house! Kara - stayed at 27 Llewelyn Drive - Jan 2022 This lovely family home, is absolutely perfectly situated on a great swimming beach. Security is good, housekeeping excellent and the house is well equipped with all essentials (and more). Samantha Hughes - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road - Jan 2022 Everything was perfect - comfortable, spacious, clean & lots of amenities. Excellent, friendly staff. The perfect home for our family with young children, we have had a wonderful holiday in the Hill's beautiful home. Jill Robbert - stayed at 14 Ladlau Drive, Jan 2022 ​ Another rockstar holiday. We always use Luxury Coastal Estates and entrust Louise and Madeline in recommending an amazing holiday at the coast. Every year it never fails to wow and amaze. Going back to the rat race feeling recharged and focused. Thank you Louise for making our stay memorable every year. Chat soon for December. We would love to revisit this property Minnie Smith - stayed at 2 Olive Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ Absolutely loved the house in every regard, it really made our holiday so special. I think the Simbithi Estate is fantastic, great amenities, played a lot of golf and found all the Estate Staff very friendly and efficient. The communication and efficiency of LCE was excellent throughout the booking. Will definitely be back ! Caroline Woollam - stayed at 3 Umkhuhla Close, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ We loved our time in Feverberry! The house has the most wonderful holiday feel to it and is beautifully decorated and designed. The children had an absolute ball, from the pool to the ferry garden, wendy house and jungle gym - they were in their element. The entertainment areas are simply gorgeous, and the house is super spacious so everyone has ample room for quality R&R. Kara Morland - stayed at 59 Feverberry Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ The house worked well for us. The wifi was great. We applaud the recycling. The space and the decorations worked really well. Thanks for leaving a few Christmas decorations. The watersports equipment was super and well maintained. The lagoon burst after about 6 days, so we saw both sides of lagoon life. There was still water in front of 49 for some days. We would recommend this house to our friends. Lynn Dabbs - stayed at 49 Nkwazi Drive, Zinkwazi Beach - Jan 2022 ​ ​ Beautiful properties with excellent service all round making your holiday an absolute pleasure - thank you LCE Vanessa Malahay - stayed at 15 The Amphitheatre, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ Great accommodation, Pat was a great host and we had a wonderful stay. Tanya - stayed at 3 Puzzlebush Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 4 Umvumvu in Simbithi. The home is really comfortable and well equip. Simbithi is a beautiful estate - with access to so much - restaurants, bars, jungle gyms, pools and amazing walking trails. Loved having the golf cart as we could get lots of golf games in during our stay. The LCE team are extremely professional - I highly recommend booking your holiday through them. Thank you all. Anita - stayed at 4 Umvumvu Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ Pleasure arranging the accommodation through you. Lived up to expectations. Itumeleng Kgaboesele - stayed at 18 Elm Tree Place, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022 ​ ​ Really great experience with LCE, efficient, responsive and great houses. Sean Berrington - stayed at 16 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Jan 2022 ​ ​ The house is absolutely magic. The name of the property is Tranquil, and that is exactly what this house is. The zen garden, forest feel creates an unbelievable space to relax and refresh. There is so much space for everyone from the cinema room to the pool, the study or the golf cart. Azile was cleaning the house every day and just being such a kind and welcoming host. She really went the extra mile to make sure we can have a good rest in the house. Madelain was an excellent agent and we will definitely book again with Luxury Coastel Escapes. One of our favorite holiday destinations yet! Peter - stayed at 10 Jackal Berry Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate - Jan 2022

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2021 Yet another amazing rental through our trusted coastal agency! Perfectly curated and best service. Melanie Humphries - stayed at 27 Llewelyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Dec 2021 Always a pleasure dealing with LCE, best holidays Angela Ferguson - stayed at 14 Ladlau Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2021 Great location of Simbithi estate. Close proximity to shops, great restaurants and the beach. It is our 2nd time in the estate and we love it!! We really enjoyed the layout of the house, spacious but still very cosy. We also really enjoyed the patio, pool and garden. Made regular use of the coffee machine for much needed morning coffees. House is impeccably clean which is also a big draw card. Mandy O'Flaherty - stayed at 15 The Amphitheatre, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2021 Fantastic stay and ideal for our family. Everything was arrange and catered for and there was such an ease to our holiday. Yvonne, executive housekeeper, was truly exceptional and nothing was too much trouble! Sean Clark - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg, Salt Rock - Nov 2021 The house was perfect. It's very clean. Very impressed that it has a washing machine and tumble dryer. It's a beautiful house and will stay there again. Lilly - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg, Salt Rock - Nov 2021 The domestic ladies went so out of their way for us. They made it extra special. This is a lovely beach home with everything you could possibly need. Domestic ladies on site really spoiled us so much. It's a home where you can really just come to and relax. Jasmin - stayed at 19 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Nov 2021 Stunning home. Very good Housekeepers and attention to detail. Great Location. Carla Janse Van Rensburg - stayed at Salty Sands, 24 Hewitt Drive, Salt Rock - Nov 2021 Beautiful home, great for adults and couples looking for some downtime. Convenient location and very private and peaceful - just not as toddler friendly as we would have liked out of fear of breaking things. But still an awesome stay for us. Thank you.  Mbali - stayed at 17 South Beach Road, Umdloti - Oct 2021 My stay was perfect would definitely love to have more options on homes we can book for a weekend as to having such a hectic work schedules. Bookings were professional and all details were explained comprehensively. Such a beautiful house with beautiful scenery you are truly blessed. Having housekeeping staff is also so convenient on keeping the home clean especially because it is someone’s home. Thank you so much for the beautiful experience. Gugulethu - stayed at 3 Les Dauphine, Ocean Drive, Shaka's Rock - Oct 2021 Our family enjoyed an incredible stay at 18 on Hewitt. We would highly recommend this house. We cannot wait to come back! Saul Weiner - stayed at 18 Hewitt Drive, Salt Rock - Oct 2021 The home is Perfectly Located without having to deal with large amounts of traffic.  The Property is kept spotlessly clean considering it’s on the beach.  General wear on the home is minimal for being constantly exposed to the sea elements.  Very quiet and comfortable accommodations!  We will absolutely book again!!!  A+++ 2 Thumbs Up!! Hunter - stayed at Netherley Cottage, Salt Rock - Sept 2021 Beautiful home, a stunning location, helpful staff, definitely worth a visit. Ronelle Naidoo - stayed at 31 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - Sept 2021 “Wow ! What a lovely holiday home. This holiday home has everything that makes you feel really comfortable and content. The sea is right on your door step and the view is amazing. Thank-you! to the owner's and Yvonne for making this a memorable holiday. I will definitely book again. The holiday home is truly well run. It is really a home away from home. The home is very well run. I will recommend this holiday home to anybody looking for a awesome beach holiday. Regards Cecil Long - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Sept 2021 What an amazing place! House is in immaculate condition! Kitchen is so well stocked with every tool you could need. The beds were so comfy. Really felt like luxury all the way. And the view! My gosh! Lovely family home right on the beach. Pool is safe with a cover so we had a worry free stay with the kids! Beautiful home! Ashina  Buddu - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Sept 2021 Aloe Point provided a great venue to celebrate our mother's 70th birthday together. The large downstairs bedroom accommodated all the grand children, while siblings and partners appreciated their own en-suite rooms. With the help of Barton, the house butler, planning and preparing for meals was a breeze. Close proximity to the beach and rock pools kept the kids busy for hours on end. Morne Nel - stayed at Aloe Point, 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield - Sept 2021 The House is so beautiful and so spacious. The view and position is perfect... we really felt immersed in beach life! Georgia Manelis - stayed at 18 on Hewitt, Salt Rock - Aug 2021 We thoroughly enjoyed the fabulous house, the amazing views, even with Natal dishing up some rather chilly weather. The house was superb in all weather conditions. The staff at the home couldn’t be more organized, friendly and helpful.. we really enjoyed a stunning relaxing week. Liezel Emslie - stayed at Aloe Point, 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield - Aug 2021 Awesome venue. Easy booking process. Madelaine was truly awesome and helpful. Sharon Moodley - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - Aug 2021 Lovely house and position and excellent hostess. Thank you!!! Robert Maconachie - stayed at Kingfisher Cove, Umdloti - Aug 2021 Beautiful well kept home. Clean and comfortable. Stunning views and so peaceful. Housekeeping was so kind and accommodating Lucy Partridge - visited Aloe Point, 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - July 2021 Beautiful little getaway, very comfortable cottage and we’ll definitely be back Kim Boyd - stayed at Aloe Point, 59 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - July 2021 Excellent accommodation!!! Gem of a spot!!  Wayne Dunne - stayed at 15 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock - July 2021 Spectacular views from a beautiful guest house. Ideal for a family getaway. Ryan Ramdass - stayed at BeMnandi 43 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - July 2021 The house was amazing. The setting sublime. The house is simply perfect to my mind and really wouldn't change a thing. I would book this again and we are already looking for the October week holidays. Beckley - stayed at 17 South Beach Road, Umdloti - May 2021 Very beautiful home and a great location right on the beach. Owners were very helpful and responded quickly to all problems. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back! The monkeys were a bit too comfortable and entered the house even when we were there. So we needed to keep kitchen doors closed and be extra vigilant or they’d come into to kitchen and take fruit and any food on counters. It would be helpful to let people know this in advance so they keep the kitchen closed when no one is in it even when people are in other living areas.  Jacqui Ramage - stayed at  31 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beah -  April 2021 Personally, I’m not a huge fan of the open-plan bedroom/bathroom, but that’s just my opinion. The home is stunning, and the location is exceptional. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again. Nishal Chiba - stayed at Kingfisher Cove, Umdloti  - April 2021 The house was great and will definitely rent it again. Superb location with beautiful views and lots of space, comfy couches and beds.  Andrew Robinson - stayed at BeMnandi 43 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - April 2021 Absolutely perfect, It was outstanding in every way Jean Alkins - stayed at 15 Little Martizburg Road, Salt Rock - March 2021 Beautiful house, stunning furniture Lizelle - stayed at 49 Nkwazi, The White House, Zinkwazi - March 2021 We had a wonderful holiday at Netherley House and hope that we will be able to stay again very soon.  Cheryl is a super host.  N Rebello - Stayed at Netherley House, Salt Rock - March 2021 House was amazing, would love to rent it again this year Rafi Brinker - 11 Wild Olive Close, Simbithi Eco Estate - January 2021 Perfect place to stay under the lockdown restrictions .. and would want to stay again  Brian Jensen - stayed at  14 Ladlaue Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - January 2021

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2020 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Umvumvu Drive. The location is great and it is one of the best houses in Simbithi in my view. We spent plenty of time ‘at home’ and everyone enjoyed it. The process followed by Luxury Coastal Escapes upfront in getting the ID’s and vetting everything was painful at the time but absolutely necessary if it was going to be my house being rented out. I would have no hesitation using you again.  R Pollock - stayed at 55 Umvumvu Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - December 2020 Beautiful holiday home and experience. Thank you Michelle Lee Storey - Aug 2020 This was the fourth time we used Luxury Coastal Escape in Sheffield KZN. We stayed in Colwyn Drive over the December holidays at a beautiful family home where we truly felt welcomed. With beach access right across the road, yet the home being nestled in a very large private garden, it was the best of both worlds. The staff were wonderful and made our stay effortless. Thank you to the whole team and we will certainly be back yet again! Tammy Gregor - Feb 2020 
Super holiday! Great service from Louise, Kelly and team. Very responsive and professional. Lovely, quaint home on Colwyn Dr. Everything we needed for our small family. Thank you - will definitely use Luxury Coastal Escapes again. Meryl Turner - Jan 2020 Luxury coastal escapes are very professional and we efficient service from Louise, Paula, Madelaine and Kerry. Accommodation was adequate with some hiccups and maintenance issues, recommendations have been made for some improvements. Charmaine Kitchen - Jan 2020

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2019 Will definitely recommend them to everybody. Madelaine, you are amazing. Thanks for all the info and help. 15 Little Maritzburg Road will definitely see us again... Was an amazing weekend. Annelie Booyse - Dec 2019 The house was lovely and we had a great holiday.  Ellen and Martha are really fantastic and made us feel so at home, and were very helpful.  We would definitely use Luxury Coastal Escapes again and would recommend it to friends and family.  B. Liguori - Stayed at 14 Ladlaue Drive, Simbithi Eco Estate - December 2019 Great communication, couldn’t do enough to ensure we had everything we needed and the home was amazing! Great experience overall. Lovely home, good location and excellent service from Luxury Coastal Escapes Phillipe Sinden - Dec 2019 We stayed at 17 South Beach Road, Umdloti for 4 days. The team at Luxury Coastal Escapes made sure our check-in was smooth and ready for our arrival. The communication was professional and proactive, making sure we had a clean and ready house for our stay. The property itself is superb! Highly recommend them, and will be using them in the near future. Simba Thema - Aug 2019 We've received great service from Luxury Coastal Escapes! Madelaine was quick to respond to queries and resolved problems immediately. We had an awesome stay in Salt Rock! Elbe Van Rensburg - July 2019 We had a lovely holiday at 17 South Beach Road in Umdloti. The beach views were stunning and the house is chic and comfortable! We truly enjoyed our time there. Claire Stelma Hauxwell - April 2019 Lovely stay at Near House in Shakas Rock. Martha is amazing and so helpful. The house has everything you need for a comfortable family holiday. Excellent sea views with morning dolphin viewings. Nikki Rebello - Feb 2019 Lovely stay at Near House in Shakas Rock. Martha is amazing and so helpful. The house has everything you need for a comfortable family holiday. Excellent sea views with morning dolphin viewings. Nikki Rebello - Stayed at 15 Amphitheatre, Simbithi Eco Estate - February 2019 Wonderfully warm welcome from a team delivering stress-free holiday rentals. Debbie Hannibal - Jan 2019

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2018 We stayed at 31 Colwyn Drive for a weekend in July. It is a dream location and property. The photos on the website are amazing but the reality is even better. Great service provided by Louise, Madelaine and the rest of the team. Thank you! Bert Graadt Van Roggen - stayed at 31 Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach - July 2018 We had the pleasure of spending a 5 day long weekend at 31 Colwyn Drive in Sheffield Beach KZN. What a beautiful house and what a beautiful experience. Organisation was super smooth and seamless. Thanks you to the Luxury Coastal Escape crew for making everything easy. You have lots of new fans and we will be back. Mike Ratcliffe - May 2018 Stayed at 22 Neadhouse. My family and I had a good resting and breakaway time. The house was well kept and fulfilled all of ur needs. It was not even necessary for us to go out that often as there kids were so intertained with all sorts of board games and the swimming pool. The beach was a few minutes walk. The helper Martha was just brilliant. Keep up the good work. Mpume Mthimkhulu Magwa - April 2018 We had the pleasure of staying in Townsend House in February. It is an Absolutely STUNNING home situated high on the hill giving amazing views from everywhere! This home makes a statement as soon as you enter. Charles and Jacqui (very friendly owners) did an amazing job designing and decorating their home, all the appointments are high end and luxurious yet very comfortable. There is plenty to keep everyone entertained.. a magnificent pool, beautiful gardens, place to play crochet and tennis courts. Louise and her team were outstanding, they were extremely helpful both before and during our stay and accommodated all our requests. Overall a perfect stay with great service. The entire family just loved this place and we will definitely be back. Fiona Hutchinson - April 2018 We had a fabulous time. Lovely home and wonderful welcome from Louise. A stunning experience that we will want to experience again. Gail Fulton - Jan 2018 Louise and her team were amazing...professional and efficient The house was exceptional...an absolute treasure situated right on the beach I would go back there in a heartbeat...22 Kudu Road Ballito Thank you Louise....loved my stay in this beautiful home Beverley- Anne Malan - Jan 2018 Thank you for your wonderful service. We had a fantastic holiday in Ballito, and would definitely return for another holiday booking through Luxury Coastal Escapes. Louise and her team were very professional at all times, and the home we stayed at, within the Simbithi Eco Estate, was truly wonderful. We loved the fact that the Ballito Gate access was also very close to the home, which made access so much easier. Tony Rose - Jan 2018 We had a wonderful stay in Salt Rock. Louise welcomed us so warmly and eager to assist whenever we needed anything. Domestic services efficient and professional. We will definitely be back! Carike Greffrath - Jan 2018

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2017 The house was totally out of the world and we had a blast. Beach was at our doorstep and the service team ensured our stay was royal. Enjoyed every moment thanks guys. Andile Ngidi - Nov 2017 We received such excellent service while booking our holiday accommodation with Coastal Luxury escapes. The house we stayed in for the 4 nights was breathtakingly beautiful, modern and tastefully decorated which was perfect for my girlfriends and I. Thank you for being so accommodating of our needs Louise! We are definitely coming back Nontuthuko Mvundla - Nov 2017 We had a fantastic experience with Luxury Coastal Escapes! They were very helpful and eager to assist from the get go! Madeline checked us in and had a lovely gift bag for us. We stayed at Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach and it was truly amazing. Perfect for a family get away. All the rooms have magnificent sea views and it was such a pleasure walking down to the beach with our kids.We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return or try one of the other holiday homes on their list! Thanks for great service and great hospitality! B van Niekerk & Family - stayed in Colwyn Drive, Sheffield Beach  - Oct 2017 
Absolutely fantastic. Even though it was a normal work week it felt like I had a holiday! The apartment was luxuriously appointed with great finishes and everything you could need. 5 star experience. Will be back! ” Simon Nicholson - Sept 2017 Received what can only be described as excellent service from this company, easy, efficient and beautiful property choices. Would not hesitate to use Luxury coastal escapes again. Lorain Chandler - Sept 2017 fantastic service and very professional. stunning stat at Colwyn drive 85a... Sheffield beach kzn. The housekeeper is an added delight. Lucy Richardson - June 2017 Thank you Louise and team. My family and I had an awesome break. We experienced another level of customer service which was truly excellent. Maggie Govender - May 2017

GUEST FEEDBACK FROM 2016 My stay was absolutely perfect and would definitely use Luxury Coastal Escapes again. PA Makappa - stayed in Sameja Drive, Dunkirk Estate, Salt Rock - Dec 2016 We had absolutely no problems at all and your staff were extremely helpful when we experienced problems with the aircon in our accommodation and tried their utmost to get the problem sorted out asap. Thanks to all of them for a pleasant holiday! Jenny & Family - stayed in Tamboti Lofts, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016 "Thank you so much for everything the whole experience with Luxury Coastal Escape's was perfect from start to finish I have no negative feedback only positive and would most definitely use Luxury Coastal Escapes in the future" N De Nuzzo - stayed in Ironwood Way, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016 "We had a great time at Simbithi. Your service was very professional and we loved the home we stayed in.  The housekeeper Zanele was also a delightful lady. I will certainly be recommending you (I have already done so) and if we holiday in the area again we will certainly be in contact with you" S Morland - stayed in Ironwood Way, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016 Compliments of the season to your family and you at Luxury Coastal Escapes. I would like to thank you once again for a wonderful stay.  We really did appreciate all the help and welcoming at Simbithi the day of arrival. We would definitely recommend all our family and friends to make use of your professional services.  L van Greunen - stayed in Ironwood Way, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016 "Thank you so much, the stay was beautiful. The estate is such a peaceful calming place it didn't even feel like we were in Durban amongst the hustle and bustle of holiday goers.  The place it self although really beautiful lacked with the following. Not all the rooms had side tables on both sides. The rooms do need mirrors and a table to do hair I know we are on holiday but still need to look somewhat presentable. Lol. The exceptional service we have received from Luxury Coastal Estates was without a doubt nothing short of incredible. Kari is amazing and I thank her for giving such exceptional service.  K Simpson - stayed in Strelitzia Place, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016 "Yes I would definitely use Luxury Coastal Escapes again and recommend to family and friends" D Bakker - stayed in Springwood, Umhlali Golf Estate - Dec 2016 We all had a fantastic week at Simbithi and would recommend this place to anyone . We were very happy with everything and your service that you supplied. I could not complain about anything. Keep up the good work!  Im sure we'll be back B Harvett - stayed in Umkhukhla, Simbithi Eco Estate - Dec 2016

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page